Earthquake ruins-Keketuohai Geopark
Kara prior Siegel is close to Altai edge of Junggar Basin of a mountain, in a study trip, when I crossed the Gobi desert, into the mountains, almost effortlessly earthquake fault can be observed through the mountains, over the ditch across the gully spectacular. Surface earthquake fault scarp left long as signposts along it forward, over several Pass, it is easy to come near to the epicenter location Kara Siegel. Havoc surface clearly shows the power of the earthquake, in the 1500 meters long, 350 meters wide collapse of the earthquake epicenter area, ground fissures crisscross development not only in loose deposits and even hard rocks also pulled opened six meters wide, 10 meters deep deep grooves, you can see the ridge is cut off and the occurrence of a number of earthquake fault wrong move. Kara first Nightingale mountain area about 20 kilometers overall actually dropped 10 meters, and the collapse of the mountain due to fracture in Kara Siegel first hill on the east side of the formation of large-scale surface fracture slump, slump face east side of the mountain overall subsidence exposed height of 60 meters above the cliff faults in fault scarp foot cliff, forming a beaded water depressions. The earthquake ruins make it a thunderbolt year, Shanbengdelie scenes such as in front, shocking.

Fuyun earthquake in science as well as its special significance, and the circum-Pacific seismic belt and the Eurasian seismic belt of the Himalayas to the Mediterranean different Fuyun earthquake does not occur on the joint section of the fault zone, but in the on a relatively small scale intraplate fault, the earthquake caused by the fault of such mechanism is still a mystery.

Because Fuyun earthquake ruins reservation is clear and complete, with a high scientific value and to visit, it has attracted many domestic and foreign scholars come to study, to become the industry's high visibility resort seismic and geologic studies. When I first went to Kara Siegel, had a chance encounter with seismologists in Japan, despite the commonplace from earthquake country, they still showed great interest in Fuyun earthquake ruins.

Most earthquakes on Earth, are the fault of activities, triggering Fuyun earthquake, is known as the two sets of faulting fault. Interestingly, yes, right Fuyun earthquake ruins course of the study, two sets of people along the fault also found more remains of ancient earthquakes, it shows that Taiwan has a long history of active faults, its continuous accumulation of energy, but also through time and time again earthquake continue to release. Due to the long break of two sets of activities, large and small river systems flowing through the two sets of break, to adapt to changes in structure and constantly adjust, so generally formed suddenly turn off the water system or the wrong phenomenon, some alluvial valleys Taniguchi also obvious misalignment and deflection. It was observed that, at least since the late Cenozoic, two sets of horizontal fracture dislocation cumulative distance is more than 30 km.

Fuyun earthquake in the heart of the Asian continent in the Pamir - Baikal seismic activity in the area, this is the highest intra-Asian earthquake zone earthquake frequency of the continent, one of the largest areas of strength, more than 8 earthquake since 1900 amounted to 7 times. The two sets of fault where the Altai - Gobi Altai seismic zone, 100 years have occurred in 1905 north of Mongolia, 1933 Fuyun 1957, more than three times the Gobi Altai 8 earthquake, the time interval is only about 26 years, this earthquake Seismic activity zone and the Pamir and Tianshan also alternating phenomenon. Fuyun earthquake fault zone and the world, many other earthquake faults, together, constitute the earth stunning new construction activity remains.
Keketuohai National Geopark
ADD:China Xinjiang Fuyun County Road 8 may be united management committee office
TEL:0086-0906-8727253
FAX:0086-0906-8727253
www.keketuohaigeopark.com
Operating Hours:09:00 - 18:00 2374326811  2374326811@qq.com
新ICP备13003682号 Copyright © Keketuohai National Geopark | www.keketuohaigeopark.com All Rights Reserved.

地震遗址--新疆富蕴可可托海国家地质公园
发布时间:2016-01-12 19:04:27    浏览数:337    来源:
      卡拉先格尔是阿尔泰山边缘紧邻准噶尔盆地的一列山岭,在考察行程中,当我穿越戈壁滩,进入山区时,几乎毫不费力地就可以观察到地震断层穿山越岭,过沟跨壑的壮观景象。地震在地表留下的长长的断层陡坎就像路标,顺着它前行,翻过几个垭口,就很容易来到震中所在地的卡拉先格尔附近。地表的巨大破坏清楚地显示了这次大地震的威力,在长1500米、宽350米的地震震中塌陷区内,地裂缝纵横交错,不仅发育在松散堆积物中,甚至坚硬的岩层也被拉开了宽6米、深10余米的深槽,还可以看到山脊被多条地震断层切断并发生错移。卡拉先格尔一带长约20公里的高山竟然整体下降了10米,并因山体的断裂崩塌,在卡拉先格尔山的东侧形成规模宏大的断裂崩滑面,崩滑面东侧的山体整体下陷,露出高度在60米以上的断层悬崖,在断层崖的崖脚,形成了串珠状的积水洼地。这些地震遗迹使当年那雷霆万钧、山崩地裂的场景如在眼前,令人触目惊心。

富蕴地震在科学上还有它的特殊意义,和环太平洋地震带以及由喜马拉雅至地中海的欧亚地震带不同,富蕴地震并不是发生在板块接合部位的大断裂带上,而是发生在板块内部规模相对较小的断裂带上,这类断层引发大震的机制至今仍然是一个谜。

正因为富蕴地震遗迹保留十分清晰完整,具有很高的科研与参观价值,它一直吸引着国内外众多学者来此考察,成为业内知名度颇高的地震地质研究的胜地。在我去卡拉先格尔的时候,就曾与日本的地震学者不期而遇,尽管来自大地震司空见惯的国度,他们仍然表现出对富蕴地震遗迹的极大兴趣。

地球上大多数地震的发生,都与断层的活动有关,引发富蕴大地震的,就是被称为二台断裂的活动断层带。有意思的是,对富蕴地震遗迹的研究过程中,人们沿二台断裂还发现了更多的古地震遗迹,它表明二台断裂有长期活动的历史,它的能量不断积累,又通过一次次大地震不断释放。由于二台断裂的长期活动,大大小小的水系在流经二台断裂时,为适应构造变动而不断调整,所以普遍形成水系的突然转折或错断现象,一些河谷谷口的冲积扇也发生明显的错位和偏转。据观测,至少从新生代晚期以来,二台断裂累积的水平错断距离已超过30公里。

富蕴地震发生在亚洲大陆腹地的帕米尔—贝加尔地震活动区内,这一地震区也是亚洲大陆内部地震活动频度最高、强度最大的地区之一,1900年以来发生8级以上地震就达7次。而二台断裂带所在的阿尔泰-戈壁阿尔泰地震带,100年来先后发生1905年北蒙古、1933年富蕴、1957年戈壁阿尔泰三次8级以上的大地震,时间间隔仅为26年左右,这个地震带的大震活动与帕米尔、天山还有相互交替的现象。富蕴地震断裂带和世界上其他许多地震大断裂一起,构成了地球上令人叹为观止的新构造活动遗迹。

地震对于人类也并非完全是坏事。正是由于富蕴地震断裂带的长期活动,才沿断裂带形成了一系列宽阔的断陷盆地和湖泊洼地,例如可可托海、可可苏海,这里水草丰美、土地肥沃,成了哈萨克人聚居繁衍的乐园。
新疆可可托海国家地质公园
地址:新疆富蕴县团结北路8号可管委办公室
电话:0086-0906-8727253
传真:0086-0906-8727253
www.keketuohaigeopark.com
www.中国可可托海.cn
www.中国可可托海.net
www.中国可可托海.com
www.中国可可托海.中国
工作时间:09:00 - 18:00 2374326811  2374326811@qq.com
新ICP备13003682号 Copyright © 新疆可可托海国家地质公园 | www.keketuohaigeopark.com All Rights Reserved.